Congratulations Coach Stordahl, Nick Lidstrom and Brandon Lulow!

Each year, the Seattle Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame awards scholarships to local scholar-athletes. Athletes are nominated by their coaches and each school is represented by two seniors: one back and one lineman. Coaches and their nominees are invited to be guests at the annual awards ceremony. This year Nick Lidstrom ’16, lineman, and Brandon Lulow ’16, back, were nominated as scholar-athletes.

The banquet is a good opportunity to be around other players and their families and also honors coaches who earn Coach of the Year or whose teams are league champions. We are delighted to announce that Coach Stordahl was named Coach of the Year! It was a fun night capped off with Seahawk Doug Baldwin  as the guest speaker. He had  encouraging words for the students.

Coach Stordahl states that although neither Nick nor Brandon were finalists for the award, he is extremely proud of them both and honored that they call him Coach.

Congratulations to Coach Stordahl, Nick and Brandon!

Go Saints!